Waiting Game

ff_161118_s

“It’s like Christmas times a million,” my husband said.

“What is?”

“Waiting for the baby.”

“No, it’s like waiting for an Aggie game day kick-off times a million,” he amended.

“Wow, that means a lot coming from you.”

“Waiting for an Aggie kick-off during a winning season times a million,” he finished.

“Whoa,” I said, realizing the gravity of his excitement.

4 Responses to “Waiting Game”

  1. I-66 Says:

    The difference between a winning Aggies kickoff and Christmas is…

    Nevermind. I like your husband so I won’t go there.

    Clemson, on the other hand…

  2. Johanna Says:

    I hope your man is cool with the fact that Sabine/Beckett is going to yoke Monte to a covered wagon and ride through your abode screaming, “Booooooooomer Sooooooooner” until he/she loses his/her voice.

    And that’s not even on game day.

  3. Phil Says:

    Hopefully he will not spike the baby on the day it is born in celebration.

  4. Bridal Bird Says:

    I-66-I like my husband, too, but I’ll go there! The difference is Christmas is guaranteed to come once a year! Zing!
    Clemson, on the other hand, is awesome.

    Johanna-And Monte will of course teach her/him all the words to the entire songbook from “Oklahoma!” yes?

    Phil-I’m a little concerned. As an Aggie, he’s not used to celebration. Best to bubblewrap the baby as soon as it arrives, methinks.

Leave a Reply

