The Bump Rumpus

It’s an oddity that people in this country love bellies on little girls and then on pregnant women, but heaven forfend a belly protruding in between those two stages in life. I’ve never had so many excited grins cast in the direction of my swelling midsection before. Who knew there would come a time that there would be such social acceptance—nay, demand—for someone to post a photo of what appears to the untrained eye to be a chick smuggling half of a basketball under her dress?

Following, the first paparazzi photo of BabyBirdBumpWatch ’09™. Notice the blur as I ran from the camera.

bumpwatch

9 Responses to “The Bump Rumpus”

  1. I-66 Says:

    And just think, Bird, that in a handful of months you’ll be flying off, eating worms, and then flying back to the nest to regurgitate them into the mouth of your youngin. Touching stuff right there.

  2. Phil Says:

    You should blow people’s minds and tell them you are not pregnant and why are they acting like you are.

  3. Kathryn Says:

    Lookin’ good, lookin’ real good!!

  4. johanna Says:

    I must say, I am one of those weirdos who wants to see as much bump from you as possible. Can’t articulate why, I just do.

    Next time, less blur. LESS BLURRRRRR!

  5. Jessica Says:

    You are the most adorable little pregnant lady ever!

  6. babybird Says:

    Aww, thank you everyone! Yes, demand more bump and bump ye shall receive.
    Phil–It’s devious. Me likey!

  7. Tiffini Says:

    I love bumps. So cute! Congrats!

  8. Sioux Says:

    I’m pretty sure my inlaws get really excited if I wear a shirt that’s a little too tight or short & they see my non-baby belly bump… It’s just a chocolate/Twizzler/Coke bump (for the foreseeable future) 🙂

  9. babybird Says:

    Thanks Tiff!

    And Sioux, for a while I thought that’s what mine was. And then I found out I was pregnant. And then I realized that I wouldn’t have a bump already and it was indeed a chocoTwizzler bump.

Leave a Reply

