And So It Begins

img_0936

Of course they go in Daddy’s closet. Mommy’s closet is full. Duh.

img_0938

And no, not everything will be pink. Just the first one or 17 items.

8 Responses to “And So It Begins”

  1. Big Brother Says:

    Oh sure, like those are the first pink dresses to hang in his closet! I am not buying it. I have heard the stories.

  2. Kathryn Says:

    Beautiful! Are these grandmother purchases??

  3. Johanna Says:

    Look at how weeeee they are compared to Papa’s shirts! Love the photo!

  4. Jaime Says:

    Oh my – the little one with the embroidered flowers on it is so lovely! 🙂

  5. Michelle Says:

    The pink dresses almost make me want another baby (which is saying a lot considering the 6 month old tyrant prince who now rules my house with an iron fist).

    On an unrelated note, you mentioned in an earlier post that you welcomed product advice. Let me introduce you to the following retailers:

    1. Serena & Lily: http://www.serenaandlily.com/Bedding/Bedding-Nursery-Bedding-Three-Piece-Sets
    (I bought my son’s crib bedding from this company. Admittedly, they are pricey, but the fabrics are beautiful and everything I purchased from them has held up well in the wash.)

    2. Petunia Pickle Bottom: http://www.petuniapicklebottom.com/collections/original/
    (Nothing is more disgusting than the kangeroo changing stations in public bathrooms. Do yourself a favor and get a good diaper bag that has a fold out changing pad that will protect your baby from all of the nastiness that festers on the public diaper changing stations. Again, these here are pricey, but from my own experience, definitely worth the money.)

  6. babybird Says:

    BB-As he has mentioned, that is strictly a comfort thing.

    K-Er, uh, see the thing is…no they’re totally me purchases!

    J-The size disparity heightens the cute, no? It’s like crack cocaine opening that closet.

    Jaime-Best part: it was on sale for $2.50 at Macy’s! I kid you not. The clerk did a doubletake when it rang up and then said it must be some random holdover from last year. The other one was not so much $2.50 but still adorable and therefore totally worth it.

  7. babybird Says:

    Thank you, Michelle! Great links and tips.

  8. Mrs. Avery Says:

    Aww, so cute!

    It’s so hard not to buy stuff for the baby! I remember when I was pregnant with Natalie, I used to shop all of the Old Navy and Gap sales, when they had baby stuff on clearance for $2.97 or $3.97 for each item! I’d buy for the year ahead!

    Have fun with all the baby shopping! And you can do it all guilt-free, because it’s not for you!

Leave a Reply

